supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

So long sweet summer

Leave a comment

This summer is almost over.  And it makes me just wanna say “poop”.  And say it over and over and over again.  To anyone that will listen.  I want to scream it from the rooftops.  And then sing the songs that I wanna sing, but I don’t gots that kinda time.  Basically the point of all of this is that this summer went way too fast and now preseason is almost upon me ONCE AGAIN.  Not that I don’t love soccer, but I’m not really looking forward to the beginning of H..E…double hockey sticks again.  I’ve got like a week and a half until it relaxation is over and hellaxation begins.  Ugh.  Oh well, one more season.  One more season to prove that I’ve got what it takes to be a D-1 soccer player.  One more season to prove to everyone that I’m meant to be here.  I want to go out on top.  I want to prove all the nay-sayers wrong.  I hate people that say nay.  They should say yay.  It’s more fun to say anyways.


 


I guess the only good part about summer coming to a close means that I get to be back up in Toledo…for good.  (well hopefully)  And that means that I get to spend everyday with the love of my life, and that makes everything that this school year could possibly do to me, worthwhile.  I have never missed someone this much, and with the ending of summer…I won’t have to.  Because everyday from then on will be a ‘palooza of the Eli and Carlos type.  And I freaking enjoy a good palooza.  Especially when it involves the one person that I could not possibly live without.


 


Soooo, the moral of this story is that you should always say “yay”, and I GET TO SEE CARLOS TOMORROW!!!!!! (and that should make everyone real jealous and turn green cause he’s that sweet and puts all other people to shame).

Leave a comment