supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

Is Love Alive?

4 Comments

Dear Mike,
When I met you three years ago, little did I know that would be the day that changed my life forever.  We started out as casual acquaintances.  This slowly blossomed into a friendship.  One that would be strong beyond compare.  We helped each other through break-ups, tough times, and just…life.  And then I began to look at you differently.  I started to see you as not just a friend, but possibly more.  We shared every common interest possible; from our love of soccer to running to sharing the same religion to watching some of the same crappy TV shows.  In essence, you were the male version of me minus the whole enjoying Chinese food thing; which I have come to the conclusion that you’re nutty for not enjoying a steaming plate of General Tso’s chicken .  At the beginning of last summer, everyone but us knew that we should start dating.  Yet we denied, denied, denied.  And when we finally began to talk about it, the revelation that we both felt the same way about each other was born.  I’m so glad that we determined this.  The past 6 or so months have been phenomenal, and I couldn’t ask for anything more.  You truly are a special person, one that can read me like a book.  I can hide nothing from you, you always know when something’s wrong and just exactly what to do to change it.  You always defend my honor, never asking for anything in return.  You are more than just my boyfriend; you are my best friend.  I can’t imagine my life without you.  It’s hard to imagine that if the present is something so special and precious, that our future must be something extraordinary.  I can’t wait to find out!  I love you.  All of you.  From your head down to your stinky shoes.  Happy Valentine’s Day.

Love,
Eli

**Edit**
This is what I got back in response.  I’m pretty lucky to have him!
http://www.xanga.com/mjmnogoal/692922944/love-is-alive/

4 thoughts on “Is Love Alive?

  1. Awww. Mike seems like a really special guy. Happy V-Day, Eli and Mike!

  2. This is awesome! Good for you two. Hope you have a great day together. And more than just today too…. 

  3. @bella_esperanza – thanks! happy valentine’s day to you too…he really really is a special guy @justtesting21 – thanks!! we will be having a great day, i am already excited for our date tonight

  4. Really touching letter. I hope I find for myself what you two have.

Leave a comment