supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

Weeks 25-27 Update

2 Comments

The past few weeks in this pregnancy journey have flown by, probably because they have corresponded with Christmas and New Year’s.  We definitely kept busy and Toddler J had himself a very good and spoiled time.  Seriously, kid needs 2 playrooms now for the gross quantity of toys he has been gifted.   He shouldn’t be bored until sometime in May.

IMG_8540.JPGIMG_8638.JPGimg_8589

So here we are, marking the end of the 2nd Trimester and ready to kick off the final stretch–the 3rd Trimester.  It’s like coming into the last mile of 5K and you know it’s going to be a massive positive split because your body is getting more tired, sluggish, and waddly (is that a word?! I just made it up).  And that’s certainly how I feel.

At 27 weeks, Baby M #2 is weighing nearly 2 pounds and is approximately 14.5 inches in length.  He or she now has a normal sleep/wake cycle (which corresponds to sleeping when I’m awake and waking when I’m trying to sleep.  Touche), can open/close eyes, and suck on fingers.

I keep thinking Baby #2 either is sitting super low in comparison to J or is measuring big, because I have continued to experience occasional left sided sciatic symptoms that I didn’t get last time.  I had Hubs try to correct my alignment yesterday and I swear my ligaments must already be rubber bands, because a simple leg pull felt like my ankle, knee, and hip dislocated all at once.  But magically, the pain was gone and now I can tell him he retore my ACL.   He likes that.

Let’s watch how my belly has grown the past 3 weeks.  And let’s be honest, it’s not just my stomach that feels huge anymore, it’s everything.  I’ve got more junk in my trunk than I know what to do with.  A lot of it probably has to do with the fact that my running has not been as consistent as it was with J and I’m simply tired a lot.  I’ve been trying to exercise still 4-5 times per week, but my runs have dwindled to 2-3 miles max.  Also, this pregnancy is now being sponsored by Lularoe (not really, but it’s all I’m comfortable in anymore), so I’m like a walking billboard.

photogrid_1481991579743

photogrid_1482772862434

photogrid_1483382756694

3rd Trimester, here we come, Tally-Ho!

Belly out.

2 thoughts on “Weeks 25-27 Update

  1. Good luck with the third trimester! It’s like I can see the growth in the pics. Glad y’all had a good Christmas, too.

Leave a Reply

