supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

Week 19 Update

Leave a comment

Another week has come and gone and I’ve gotten my belly rubbed a few times like I’m a genie lamp more than I would like.  It’s hard to believe that I am nearly to the halfway mark!

This past week I definitely began to feel some movement.  As in, during Game 7 of the World Series when I went through all 7 stages of grief, I counted not 1…but 27 kicks in a row.  Obviously, this child is already a Cleveland fan and is sharing in Mommy’s utter sadness and woe.

My belly continues to grow by leaps and bounds, making me feel like I’m 6 months pregnant when I haven’t even made it to the 5 month mark.  Woe are my abdominal muscles as well, apparently.  I’ve been in denial of the scale this go round, but I was pleasantly surprised at my 18 week appointment that I had only gained 9 pounds so far.  I was positive it was going to be more, as I’ve been eating my feelings, lounging like a sloth most days, and staying far less active than I was with James.  I guess that’s why they say all pregnancies are not created alike, and this one has got me pooped out most of the time.

img_8528

This week Hubs and I got to finish out Wedding Season 2016 with a swish and a flick of a Harry Potter themed wedding.

img_8524

The workout belly.  Yikes my workout clothes barely fit already.  Crap on a stick.

img_8529

Ahhh!! 

Next week is an important one, it’s ultrasound time and we finally get to see what Baby Mason Dos looks like!  Belly out!

Leave a Reply

