supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

2 Weeks Post-Partum

1 Comment

I can’t believe it’s been 2 weeks since the birth of Sweet Baby J.  Being a new parent is definitely everything and more that it’s cracked up to be.  Sleepless nights, diaper blowouts, endless outfit changes, crying spells, etc.  Those are all the things you don’t particularly enjoy.  But then, there are those things you definitely do.  The cuddling at 3 AM, the baby dream smiles, the once-in-a-blue-moon laughter, the coo’ing, the leaps and bounds of changes in your child in both personality and physical appearance…make you so proud to be a new parent.

It is definitely an adjustment.  Life, as we know it, has changed for the better.  Finding our “new” routine as a family is going to take some time and work.  As is figuring out how to get a new baby on a regular routine.  I am looking forward to being able to start running again in 4 weeks as well.  Although I now look at it as something I’d like to do, rather than need to do.  I am ready to get myself back into shape, as the post-partum body is something they forget to tell you about when you get pregnant.  Abdominal muscles?  They all but disappear and you are left with a jello mold for a stomach.  My once muscular legs now feel like flabby toothpicks (oxymoron?!) and my chest looks like it grew overnight.  The couple of stretch marks I earned during the last week (when I was past due) are not ugly to me, just a reminder of how much I love my child.  All these physical things, will change over time.  But the thrill of being a new parent will not.

J is 2 weeks old already!

J is 2 weeks old already!

IMG_6754

2 Weeks Post-Partum

2 Weeks Post-Partum

One thought on “2 Weeks Post-Partum

  1. Omg are you fucking kidding me! Look at how skinny you are already! Holy crap!!!! Sweet baby James has a hot mom after just 2 weeks in the real world!

Leave a Reply

