supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

24 Weeks

Leave a comment

It’s Week 24 already and that means that Baby Mason is now the size of an…ear of corn!  He or she now weighs 1 1/3 pounds and is nearly a foot long.

Image

The Second Trimester continues to treat me well.  I am enjoying the bursts of energy while they last and marveling at how quickly my belly is growing and changing over the past few weeks.  Baby Mason is definitely an active baby and enjoys kicking Mommy mainly when her pants are too tight or when she is trying to watch her favorite TV shows.  I am not looking forward to the gestational diabetes test that occurs at 26-28 weeks, as I’ve heard many horror stories about how awful the sugary concoction tastes.  Mine has been fermenting in the fridge now for over a week and I will be subjected to an orange sugar glug in the near future.

I do now have a huge case of the Pregnancy Waddles.  Hubs even told me today, “Why are you waddling?”  If only I could explain so easily without sounding like a whinefest.  My hips hurt, my back is starting to hurt, my hips feel like they no longer belong to me and instead belong to a camel, and my pubic bone sometimes feels like it is fracturing.  There, I said it.  I am a big whiner.   I need to learn to man up.  Or just woman up.

Mike takes very unflattering pictures...I look like I've gotten super huge in a week.  Maybe I have.  But I'm thinking this is more the angle.  Or at least thats what I'm telling myself.  Bubble butt.

Mike takes very unflattering pictures…I look like I’ve gotten super huge in a week. Maybe I have. But I’m thinking this is more the angle. Or at least thats what I’m telling myself. Bubble butt.

On the running front, this week I was able to hit a new distance record (a Pregnancy Distance PR, persay) and ran 5 miles.  It was super slow, but I did it and wasn’t too sore afterwards.  I am going to try to stick to running a 5 Miler each week to get ready for the fact that I may potentially be running a Half Marathon Relay leg.  Team Pregnancy FTW!  Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

