supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

22 Weeks

Leave a comment

Time continues to fly by during the 2nd Trimester and I am sure as we get closer to the due date, that this will accelerate even more.  Which means, I will likely go into “Oh Crap” Mode and start freaking out that I have literally done nothing so far to get ready for the little nugget.

This week, Baby Mason is measuring in at a whopping 11 inches in length and is now nearly 1 pound.  We have ourselves a little spaghetti squash in there.  Which is one food that has never managed to make its way into our house.  I doubt I could get Hubs on board to eat it.

Image

I feel like in the past week, that my hips have widened a bit and my waistline is now starting to expand like its going out of style.  Most of my pants no longer fit me, although there are a few pairs of jeans and khakis that do.  I am trying to hold out on buying maternity pants as long as possible and trying to keep living the dream that is Size 6 in Women’s.  That dream will likely die in the next 2 weeks.  I am pretty sure I have developed a very small hint of the “waddles” in how I walk.  I blame it mostly on this gosh darn pubic bone, but I am pretty sure the thigh rub has something to do with it as well.  Hello chunky thighs!

I definitely can’t wait until winter ends so I can start busting out some of my shorts and capris for workouts.  My running tights are hanging on for dear life right now to my butt.  Any bigger and I’m pretty sure I will be bringing back the plumber’s crack.  My shorts and capris, on the other hand, fit me fine but Mother Nature keeps thumbing her nose in our general direction (aka Ohio).

Besides all my new found expansion, I am happy to report that thus far I have avoided many other pregnancy related symptoms.  I honestly don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have the amount of energy I currently have.  I am grateful that I can spend an entire day off (like today) doing cleaning, laundry, ironing, vacuuming, cooking, toss in a 4 mile run, and still feel like I am good to go.  This is definitely that happy little middle portion of pregnancy where life is good.  I am certain it will not last, but I’m enjoying it while I can!

Image

What my running has been looking like…day after day, week after week.

What I elected to wear for a frigid yet warmer run

What I elected to wear for a frigid yet warmer run

Poof! Jacket gone and oodles of bump

Poof! Jacket gone and oodles of bump

 

Leave a Reply

