supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

20 Weeks

3 Comments

We have officially hit the halfway point!  Baby Mason is now 10 inches in length and weighs 10.5 ounces.  Basically, I have a banana baby hanging out in there right now.

Image

Only a few things have changed since last week:

  • My belly is starting to pop out a little more.  Depending on what I wear, it can be more noticeable although I still think to most people it looks like I ate my feelings for a week.
  • My belly button is starting to turn into a directionally confused belly button.  What is usually a definite “inny” is now half in, half out.  I am sure it will complete it’s process to being an “outie” before I know it  Nothing like having a perky belly button.
  • Most of my normal pants no longer feel comfortable.  Or maybe it’s just I am worried to wear them for the fear that I will bend over and rip the butt out of them.  I have completely switched from wearing my Size 5’s to my Size 7’s now.  Still no maternity pants.  I have started to wear a few maternity tops, but a lot of my normal tops still fit fine.  At home, I tend to wear sweat pants.  Or no pants.  No pants party?
  • I am still trying to run 3-4 days per week.  The only thing I have noticed, although my pace remains fairly steady in the 8:50-9:00/mile territory, that my body hurts way more afterwards than it ever has in my life.  I get done with a run and my butt and hamstrings feel like they just got done doing 2 hours of a leg circuit.  I have got the “corn cob up my butt” walk down pretty well now.

Image

The Official “This is my 20 Week Picture” Photo Op Professional Selfie:

Image

Yeah I know you can still not see it much but I can promise this running top is a little more tight than the last time I took a picture in it! Pinkie swear

3 thoughts on “20 Weeks

  1. Still not seeing it – but am loving your posts!!

  2. You are so cute! That belly will pop out before you know it 🙂

  3. I want to see you and rub your belly!

Leave a Reply

