supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

17 Weeks

4 Comments

 I can’t get rid of this box and it makes me angry.  Grrr

Approaching the 17 week mark in 2 days now.  Not too much has changed around these parts since last week.  Rico Sauve, aka the best cuddle buddy EVAH, has really helped significantly with my hip pain.  Also, the extra padding of my side of the bed (by putting down 3 additional pillows underneath me and building the world’s most awesome pillow fortress) has also helped.

Not our bed, but essentially what I’ve done to our bed.

I am no longer waking up and waddling around like I just got done running a marathon, I can get up with very minimal discomfort and get moving.  Still am having some sleep interruptions due to discomfort, but half of what has been waking me up are the insanely ridiculous dreams I’ve been having.  Like, no joke, none of them involve pregnancy or motherhood.  They usually involve the most odd combinations of people, places, and events.  It’s like my brain is doing a PICK 4! as the subject matter of my dreams.

Example: Last night I dreamed I was taking a college class and had super prepared for my test.  I get the testing booklet and literally nothing in it is anything that was ever covered in class.  All the questions are stupid and make my brain hurt.  I clearly remember one question being “How many teaspoons are in 2 cups of water?”  And then my classmate fakes a knee injury to get out of the test and I was super mad I didn’t think of that.  So stupid.

I have heard that pregnancy can make you have silly dreams, but I guess I am experiencing a case in point.  Normally I never remember anything I dream about, and due to the waking up 3-4 times per night, I am now having 3-4 crazy stupid weird dreams.

I have still been lacing up the running shoes as much as possible, usually running 3-4 days per week.  I think last week I ran about 12 miles total and also incorporated some biking and elliptical as well.  Due to the weather and my newfound fear of falling, I have been pretty much stuck to the treadmill for the past 3 weeks.  This winter is literally the worst.  It’s super cold ALL the time (and I am not a cold siss either), it’s super windy ALL the time, and it’s super snowy ALL the time.  I miss running outside so much it’s not even funny, but until our road gets cleared (which at this rate won’t be until June), I am stuck indoors.  On a hamster wheel.  Running nowhere while the constantly running heat vent pours out hot hell fires on my face making it feel like I am running during summer.

No, I’m not bitter.

 

Turnip_2622027

Hark! A turnip to illustrate this point!

This week Baby Mason has now grown to the size of a turnip and is nearly 5 inches in length.

My tummy still does not look any different than it did last week, although I did select a less restrictive workout top which I think is camouflaging the bump.

Image

And if you’re wondering, YES, that is Ron Swanson on the TV behind me. And yes, I will take all the bacon you have.

4 thoughts on “17 Weeks

  1. You look great!!

  2. I can’t believe how fast this is going by already. But I really really really can’t wait to meet the little one!

Leave a Reply

