supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

The Art of Being Busy

Leave a comment

I swear I haven’t fallen off the face of the blogging earth.  Things in life have just gotten super busy, so busy in fact that I doubt I will even write a race recap of my last 5k.  (Tallmadge Labor Day 5K).  Spoiler Alert: I ran a 21:49 on a super humid day on a hilly course to take 2nd Overall FTW.  I was definitely proud of that race because I usually run pootastic in the heat and I somehow sucked it up and got the job done.  Maybe I’m not the wussy kid I once thought.

You would think September would be a slower month since it usually signifies Summer coming to a close.  However, my social calendar seems to have not gotten the memo.  Every weekend there has been something scheduled that takes me out of town.  I literally have not had time to actually plan out a legit grocery list.  It’s been a few solid weeks of meals consisting of take-out, grilled cheese, brats on the grill, or if we’re being extra fancy: pizza rolls with a side of ice cream.  Obviously the nutrition that occurs while I’m busy needs some work.  Or just a vegetable.

With work also keeping me extra busy, the art of working out has been put on the back burner.  Every workout is what I deem to be a “Rage Run”, which really means running to get some pent-up stress off my chest.  No formalized training whatsoever.  My strength workouts have not occurred in 2 weeks and that needs to change since I do believe that will be my key to keeping my silly body healthy.

So really, this is just a great big excuse list of why I have not written an entry lately.  You’re welcome.  But at least you can see what I’ve been up to:

Leave a Reply

