supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

Feeling Crafty

Leave a comment

Back in the day ( And by day I mean grade school, middle school, and high school) I used to really like taking art classes and getting my craft on.  I still do, but life sometimes has its way of getting in the way of my exponential amount of creativity.  That may be a slight exaggeration.  Anyways, today I made a stop to my favorite Pat Catan’s to purchase some items so I can do several things I have been meaning to undertake.  Mike and I got married over a year and a half ago, which means I have been doing a year and a half of procrastination.  I saved each and every wedding card we received, meaning to turn it into an album of some sort.  Today, I did just that and nearly went to war with my 3 hole punch when it decided to be a 2 hole punch only.  Seriously, that thing was one step away from being chucked out the window.

Image

So now the wedding collection is nearly complete on the bookshelf.
Image

Image

Once done cleaning up my ginormous mess of paper punch holes that fell out of the bottom of the 3 hole punch, I decided to keep on trucking on my list of crafts.  I used to paint quite a bit and even took art classes for about 4 years.  And I definitely haven’t managed to squeeze in any fun with Acrylics time lately or in the past 10 years.  So that’s what I did.  Drank Yuengling and painted, making sure my tree was happy like Bob Ross.
Image

It felt good to get in some quality “me” time, cover my fingers in paint, and curse at my inability to paint proper clouds or water reflections.  Hopefully it will be something I can start doing more in the future, because I like having more ways to destress and unwind besides just doing rage runs.  Although don’t get me wrong, rage runs are quite enjoyable as well 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

