supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

Running to Remember…

1 Comment

The fall racing season is upon us.  The temperatures have started to fall, the leaves are beginning to change, and the long sleeves are beginning to be taken out of storage.  I, for one, always look forward to fall racing season.  I enjoy the cool, crisp temperatures during a morning run that always leaves me feeling breathless, but refreshed.  I have many races that I am planning on running this fall, but there is one in particular that I have had penciled in on my schedule since the beginning of the year.  It is a new race this year, but one that is very important.  I urge anyone that reads my little blog to consider registering for it (if near the NE Ohio region).

http://www.rsracingsystems.com/search/event.aspx?id=10108

Stephen’s 5K Sunrise Pi Mile is a new race this year to benefit the SSFII Memorial Scholarship Fund.  Stephen was one of my brother’s best friends growing up.  They played soccer together through grade school all the way up through high school.  Then came October 29, 2010.  My brother was visiting Stephen and some other friends at Miami.  It was a day I will never forget.  I nearly lost my brother.  And the Fenstemakers lost their son; a son that had touched the lives of many in the Jackson and Louisville communities.  A scholarship fund was set up in his honor to be awarded to a high school senior planning on majoring in Math.  It is one way that his name and memory live.  Please consider supporting this wonderful cause.  My family will definitely be there to show our love and support.  2 years may have passed, but the memories live on…

One thought on “Running to Remember…

  1. Oh this is so sad 😦 can’t believe it’s been 2 years already.

Leave a Reply

