supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

A Very Amish Anniversary

2 Comments

Mike and I celebrated our FIRST Wedding Anniversary over the weekend.  We decided to go to Amish Country to “get away from it all”.   Little did we know that my cell phone would have no reception and that the internet would be down at our Inn.  So we really did “get away from it all” all weekend and had a blast together.  I can’t believe it has been one full year with the man I love already.  Without further ado, our trip in pictorial format.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Once we got home today, I promptly ran 5 miles in 40:36.  Something about breathing in that Amish air must have made me want to run fast.  Or my weekend of altitude training (and by training I mean eating like a pig and walking around a lot) contributed to my vast training improvement.

 

Happy Anniversary and Happy Running!

2 thoughts on “A Very Amish Anniversary

  1. Happy Anniversary guys! Such a cute nice simple getaway!

Leave a Reply

