supereli23

Running Through a Fulfilled Life

A Christmas Surprise

2 Comments

So after the death flu illness of 2011 finished its course in the depths of my stomach and intestines, I was able to resume running up until Christmas to complete my running streak.         Except it was a totally disjointed, not really a streak, streak that Will Ferrell would totally be sad about.  So I have decided to start a new streak (to replace my failed, pathetic attempt to run >11 days in a row).  I have decided to kick off my post-Christmas fun with a 30 day challenge to myself.  30 days in a row.  No excuses.  Vomiting and Montezuma’s angry revenge discouraged.  I think I can do it.

If determination had a face, it would sort of resemble this. Except with smoke coming out the ears.

In other news, Christmas has come and went.  And an extra merry one it was as Hubs and I celebrated our 1st Christmas together.  I got all kinds of super awesome gifts.  Plenty of running gear, the Kinect for XBOX, a new winter coat, and tons of candy.

Classing it up with a Whitman's Sampler. Biggest box of chocolates ever.

Being gifted a baby on Christmas. Good thing I had a gift receipt (just my nephew). Babies obviously cry in my presence. It only took 5 minutes and Ewan hated my angry eyebrows.

Hubs going crazy for my new ice scraper. It's name is "The Monster" and it will be coming to a semi-truck near you.

These might fit...if Hubs were living in Thailand.

The best gift, however, was Hubs and my gifts to each other.  We each thought we were being particularly clever.  And decided to both purchase each other brand spankin new laptops.  My rationale: make Hubs quit using my current laptop.  His rationale: buy wife a new laptop so I can steal her current laptop.   Obviously, neither plan totally worked out.

But in a way it did.  Because now we both get to sit on the couch, with laptop a-clickin, while watching Monday Night Football, and drinking my new favorite drink: Bailey’s and Hot Chocolate.  All while the apartment stands a complete wreck from the tornado of presents that came through the past 2 days.  Could a more perfect Day After Christmas be had? I submit that it could NOT!!

Happy Running!

2 thoughts on “A Christmas Surprise

  1. I love that you both got laptops. Can we get him a blog too?

    • i have been thinking about starting a twitter account just for “the stuff mike says” but a blog would be even better! he used to have one but i think made only like 4 entries before saying “this is lame”

Leave a Reply

